Austria


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria
July 14th 2017
Published: July 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

After Lindau I headed to Austria with my new friends. It was quick drive to get to Austria. However before we headed to Bregenz we had to go to a small town called Dunserberg. Here Mike and Jenneys parents lived. They needed to go and get their car checked by their dad since it was not completely fixed. The drive to their home was amazing. The town is located in the foothills of the Alps. However their parent´s house was a few KM into the mountains. This place was one of the best places I have ever been. So green and the air so fresh. We got to have dinner in this beautiful place and since it was too late we decided to stay there for the night. Oh it was so cool. The next day they took me up to a small waterfall that was behind their home. The hike was amazing. We have nice hiking spots in catalina but this was really different. We were surrounded by huge trees and it felt amazing. The water fall was small but nice. They told me it was drinkable water that came straight from the mountain. So I drank some. Then they told me the house uses this water for drinking. So the water I was drinking in the house literarily came from this creek. That was cool. After we headed down to the house ate breakfast and said our goodbye and headed to Bregenz.

On the way to Bregenz we stopped to see a small Basilica and a lake that were in Dunserberg. Really cool places. The drive to Bregenz was quick and after we got there we headed out to dinner at a castle. This castle has some of the biggest schnitzel I have ever had. A foot long! Delicious food and some beers later we headed to the city center to check it out. After that it was time to head out. We said our goodbyes and I took the bus to Munich.



I really cant thank Mike ; Jenney and Mike for what they did for me. They will be visiting US soon so I will definitely make sure I see them. To show my appreciation for what they have done for me. Looking forward to munich.


Additional photos below
Photos: 105, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb