Alpine skiing


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Tyrol » Innsbruck
January 1st 2012
Published: January 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

We went downhill skiing today at Axamer Lizum. I had a very satisfying 4 runs (5 if you count the t-bar run). It took an entire run for me to figure out what I was doing, but by the end of the day I had a lot more confidence.

The mountains are incredible! I did my last run looking at a limestone mountain range glowing in the setting sun! Sorry no pictures today-the playbooks had a quiet day in our room.

Off to bed, we're going to push our muscles tomorrow and go skiing at Patscher Kofel. The ski area has over 1000m of vertical for a single run.

Guten Abend!

Advertisement



4th January 2012

What no blog today
What has happened it is WED and no info . Did your fingers stop doing the walking bit
6th January 2012

My fingers are doing ok, but the rest of me is done! The legs wouldn't allow me to walk to the playbook. Our bodies haven't worked this hard since the bike trip. I must say the incredible food is helping to restore the energy. Our best meal was on top of Glungezer hut (roast pork, dumplings, sourkraut and roasted potatoes in butter). If it wasn't a 1000meter snowshoe to the top we probably would have gone back for a second dinner. Steph

Tot: 0.213s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0554s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb