Around Innsbruck


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Tyrol » Innsbruck
February 5th 2010
Published: February 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Olympic Bobsled RunOlympic Bobsled RunOlympic Bobsled Run

No I was not talked into taking a ride - which is an option.
I am here in Innsbruck to not only enjoy the sites but to visit with my nephew who lives here this time of year. It is pretty luxurious to have a tour guide handy, and the first order of business after arrival was to hit a laundromat. Never ever underestimate the complete joy of clean laundry.

That housekeeping done, I was taken for schnitzel and beer in a traditional Austrian hall. Heaven indeed, and the first meat I had eaten in awhile. The following day we headed out to the countryside for the afternoon, driving through the village of Patsch and to northern Italy via the Brenner Pass on rural and secondary roads. The weather in Innsbruck was overcast but warm-ish, but by the time we hit Italy it was a very snowy day!

The food is amazing, the coffee is terrific, and I will have to watch myself or none of my clothes will fit😊.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.307s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.078s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb