Innsbruck


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Tyrol » Innsbruck
February 18th 2008
Published: February 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

From Munich we went on to Innsbruck, this was a lovely city and had a pretty great view from the town centre. There we saw the Royal Palace and Immperial Church, we saw the Golden roof at sunset and it was very pretty. We then went to the Swarovski Crystal place and had tour, thats where i spent a lot of euro, but as I went to pay I spoke in German and the cashier thought I WAS German and asked me where in Germany I was from, so I thought that was pretty great. We then did some more exploring and then went to the hotel for the night, we went down to the bar and tried some of the local Farmers Schnaps, and it burnt my throat on the way down. Then tried some local beer and played a game of kings then went to bed, ready to be up at 5am the next day.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb