TINY TINY CITY!


Advertisement
Andorra's flag
Europe » Andorra » La Vella
November 29th 2007
Published: November 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Went to Barcelona....
The direct night train hotel from Paris was so freakin expensive even with a railpass!!!!!!!! so I actually took a night train to a border city then another high speed train down to Barcelona....and cost only 15% of the hotel train...haaaa!!!

Barcelona = Gaudi!!!! without him Barcelona will not be the same!!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS CITY!!!! just by first sight...I remember Sevilla was beautiful and I loved it..I did think Northern Spain wouldnt be as nice but NO!!!!! Barcelona is as clean, and beautiful and vibrant in a very different way!!!!! Really liked the whole feeling of it just in a few hours of arriving!!!

Arrived in the hostel and then headed out to the city, saw some of Gaudi´s building.....and WOWOW...
Amazing........Amazing.......soooooooo the style I like!! The curves...the details.....the gothic influences and modern design....oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!! so good..I actually bought a book about his works! HAAAAA.....I actually wanted to buy more..but cant spend so much and didnt have room for a big book...=( Will see more of his stuff later..

After Gaudi brief sight then I went to the park down next to the old town......it was a nice walk....also saw the Arc.....very red......but pretty impressive......not as much details on it tho........

Today went to Andorra.....this small country with the reputation of...cheap shopping and skiing....
and its SO TRUE. well, shopping isnt CHEAP but its cheaper....and it felt a little like HK with all those little electronic stores and stuff!!!! haaaaa!!! I stocked myself up with skincare actually....Avene was cheaper here than in France! haaaaa!! while everyone else went to buy Perfume and Tabacco....haaaaa!!!
The town was...or I should say city....was..:SMALLL:.....the old town area was nice tho...very..STONEY..
on the way I actually saw lots of stone buildings!!! very beautiful! reminded me a lot of Gjirokastra in Albania!! coz its the similar colour of stones used! haaaaaa...very cute!!!!!!

Andorra la Vella didnt take too much time to walk.....and I didnt have enough time to hike up.....it was good overall.....but I would return when there´s snow to ski...haaaa!!!!

Need to finish up Barcelona and cramp all the Gaudi in tomorrow!!!! wahhaaaa!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.312s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 66; dbt: 0.1126s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb