When is a hill not a hill?


Advertisement
Andorra's flag
Europe » Andorra » Encamp
September 4th 2010
Published: September 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

When it's a country...

Andorra so far as I can tell is one big 40km hill, of which I am just over half way up currently in the town of Canillo (at 5,000ft). Not quite the epic collection of cols as with yesterday, but still enough climbing to make everything hurt again and just enough descending to make it all seem worthwhile. As with yesterday the route was just shy of 100 miles, although a mere 10,300 feet of climbing compared with about 13,400 yesterday. My knees are shattered so it's fortunate that tomorrow finishes at sea level, though still a couple of mountain passes to say goodbye to the Pyrenees.

On Tuesday my ride is only meant to be 75 miles and pretty flat, so if I can get that far I'll at least have a chance to rest a little more. Thanks again to all who've donated and/or given messages of support, it really does help keep it going 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb