Love Me Some Puuuunta Canaaaa


Advertisement
Central America Caribbean
December 11th 2012
Published: December 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Punta CanaPunta CanaPunta Cana

Friend times!
This was one of my more recent trips of February 2012, and one that was based on a week of pure relaxation. My good friends' mom decided to have her second wedding there, and my other friend and I were lucky enough to be invited. It sounds like a bunch of fun, right? Some teenagers running around a resort in Punta Cana, limited parent supervision... that is until my mother bought herself a flight ticket as well. Darn.

We stayed at Dreams Punta Cana, a fairly new resort chain. I can honestly say I had no disappointments. Everything was top notch, including the meals, drinks, swim up bars, planned activities, and services. Every single day my friends and I could go to the beach or pool by ourselves and feel completely safe, which was what my mom really liked. There were always different events going on, like beach volleyball, or water polo, or even aqua aerobics.

On one of the days, we decided to go horseback riding on the beach. Excursions cost extra and are quite expensive, so we picked just one. It was really great, as horses are a big interest of mine. Even my friends who had
Punta CanaPunta CanaPunta Cana

My sister and I holding some parrots!
never been on a horse before loved it. There's nothing like riding along the shoreline with the sea breeze blowing against your face.

Every night on the resort there were shows, clubs, and different performers giving every tourist their money's worth. My friends and I became close with some of the people who worked there, and even met some guys from London, England. Accents never get old.

If you're looking for a relaxing trip where you can kick back and enjoy yourself, Punta Cana is a safe and enjoyable spot. The people are so friendly, and everybody's just in their happy time. Don't forget the sunscreen though, and apply it hourly no matter what! (Especially if you've been swimming frequently).

I give this trip and location a 4.5/5 stars!

Check out my Turks and Caicos blog for similarities and differences!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Punta CanaPunta Cana
Punta Cana

Snorkelling fun!
Punta CanaPunta Cana
Punta Cana

The wedding scene... gorgeous!


Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 19; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0731s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb