Lost in time


Advertisement
Published: March 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Lost in time
So it's been over a month since I have done and update so this will be either long or really short. HahaLet's see I finished out my stay in Honduras working at Via Via working with Sayda and Rosa. I was really enjoying my time there. I was starting to feel at home and having a nice routine. I was trying to work out when my knee wasn't hurting. Rosa and I went out to dinner on valentines day then she made me dinner one night she is a nice but little loco girl haha. My last teachers were decent. My second to last one I didn't like to much but my last one was a young kid really enthusiastic about teaching and made it fun. My last night Sayda her family and I went out to dinner. It was a nice way to end my time there. She is a beautiful very nice girl. The day I left my Copan family got up with me because they were heading on vaca for a few days. It was nice to ride the bus to San Pedro with them. We said our goodbyes and I headed to the airport to do my 2 week layover in the states. Haha. Which was a really nice break. I got to take care of some things with my phone moms phone clean up get some different cloths and rest up. It was vacation from vacation.haha We headed out to breck as a family for a week. It was really great. I hadn't been riding since I left Jackson 5/6 years ago. It reminded me why I like the warm weather and surf though haha. I'm still paying for some tweaked out knee pain I got from riding its been almost 3 weeks now. Hopefully it goes away soon I need to start training for the tough mudder. Anyway we had a great time it was awesome to see the family have some great food and good times. Thanks so much mom and dad. El SalWell we almost started out the trip in a bad way. We got to AC airport and they said we wouldn't make our connecting flight and we couldn't get out till Monday and it was Wednesday. After some bartering and wishing, they stuck us on the plane saying we had 10 mins to connect and we should make it. So off we went well we got there and say the plane on the Tarmac but they wouldn't let us on. Luckily spirit bought us airfare on American airlines and put us up in a pretty sweet hotel for the night. They provided us transport to and from the airport we actually had to fly oh of Miami rather than fort lauderdale. Anyway we finally made it to el sal and Javier was there waiting for us. We got to our hostel threw our stuff down and ran down to have a dip in the water. Life was grand. We had some lunch and went for a sun set surf at the point here. It's a pretty mellow longboard wave. That night we met up with Steve a lawyer from flordia we meet at the airport in miami, really nice guy. The next couple of days we surfed and checked out el zonte the place Germain had us booked into. We decided our spot in el tunco was a bit more lively and central so we decided to stay here. On Saturday the boys arrived jay and I took 2 busses and a shuttle to get to the airport where the 2 white boys we're waiting for us. We got hosed on trying to rent a car from the airport the whole insurance thing so we took the PT which involved riding in the back of a pick up back to el tunco. We stopped off at punta roca and the boys picked up their boards. We had a nice sunset surf and hung out. We decided we didn't need the car for a few days because the swell was dying a bit so we surf locally and rode the bus to check out spots near by. On Tuesday the surf was supposed to be the smallest so we booked a waterfall and coffee plantation tour, which was really sweet. The waterfalls were really neat we go to jump of some small cliff and go through a super dark man made tunnel. The coffee plantation was pretty cool as well, our guide only spoke spanish so I did my best to translate. Everyone had a solid time we had lunch on the side of a mt with a breath taking view. The last few days we have been waking up at 5 and driving to punta roca to surf. It's a super fast hallow reef break. It's a bit localized. I got yelled at twice but made peace with the guys on the beach. I'm having to relearn how to surf on the new board so I haven't had the best seshions but hopefully learning and progressing. We have been doing morning seshions then resting most of the day and doing sunset shesions. I tried to get us to do a mid day sesh yesterday but it wasnt working that well. Today we woke up lazily and havent gone surfing yet we are all so beat up and tired but were gonna try and surf el zonte in a bit. Hopefully this wasnt to long and caught us up on the past month or so.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.308s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0709s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb