Last week in Utila


Advertisement
Published: April 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Last week here in Utila, 1 more sleep and I am leaving the island, Tuesday afternoon ferry then stay in La Ceiba for few days before heading off to Miami and eventually Panama.

Yes i was up early enough to take a picture of the sunrise!


So have a bit of travelling to do over the next week 4 flights in total.


Helen and Tim are gonna meet me there for a few days before Helen heads to Costa Rica, Tim back to Utila and me off to Quito in Ecuador.


Have really enjoyed Utila but as said before ready to move on now. Feels quite weird as though I am about to start my travels, must have been here too long! lol


My mums birthday today, happy birthday mum, rang her on skype but difficult to talk as bit of a delay on it today.


Spent the week doing the usual, Nir and I were snorkling on Saturday and were given a scare as something grabbed us as we were snorkling, it was Terry he had swam out to us and was trying to climb on! Funny thing was
Petrol StationPetrol StationPetrol Station

Yes it really is! Hand decantered! There is one real fuel pump on the island
he did it to some other snorklers thinking they were us lol


Watched the pompey villa game, unlucky to lose it. Also been following the Iceland volcano eruption this week.


Going to meet the station volunteers for dinner at "Daves" restaraunt tonight for my farewell dinner, prob go easy on the drinks as dont want to feel rough for the ferry journey tomorrow!

John from La Pirata is also gonna come meet us for a few drinks.


Nothing much to blog about this week thought would post anyway with a few pictures just so you know i am still alive.

Larf


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



19th April 2010

I really enjoyed reading your post about Utila! I've not been there but it sounds amazing! My blog is looking for travel photos, etc, to share. If you have the time, check it out at dirty-hippies.blogspot.com, or email me at dirtyhippiesblog@gmail.com. Continued fun on your travels! Heather :)
19th April 2010

Terry
It seems like you've lived there for at least a year!! hahaa! Hello Mr Larff, good to read what you've been up to and what a life eh!! I wouldn't be tempted to do it just because of the eight legged plugs wandering around. One thing that is grabbing my heart strings is what about Terry?? Have you got him a ticket too to travel with you?? Is someone else gonna look after him? It would kill me to say goodbye to him, bless! Good luck with your new travels, keep up with your blogs, love reading them every week as does Bazz too. He says Hi too xxx
19th April 2010

Worried about you and
Hi Mark Talking to Anthony last week we are worried about you and these dogs, it's as well you are moving on! Safe journey Helen x
20th April 2010

Hi mark, been following your blog and get excited when a new one pops up in my email inbox. I am sooooo jealous of you, sounds like your having a fab time, but yes I think it's time to move on as you have so much more yet to see... Missing you bloody loads mate, more than I thought I would. Miss having my drinking buddy on sat afternoons in the 3 marines watching pompey. Bandstand will start soon and will miss you ringing me asking "where are you?" as you always get there early (or more like I'm always late). Keep the blog going, hope you will have internet coverage where you are going to next. Buying our FA Cup Final tickets on Friday and can't wait for it, Play up Pompey. Take care Mark, travel safely and speak soon (and don't take Terry with you...hee hee) p.s I now have skype on my iPhone so I will experiment with it and try and call you with it (practice so that we can speak on my wedding day - still sounds wierd saying my wedding hee hee) adios amigo, Mr Peanut
22nd April 2010

Enjoy!
Hope you had a good last week in utila and your onward travels have gone well so far. We arrived home today, strange but nice!
25th April 2010

hello
hi bud nice to hear from you and that you are missing me! in miami drinking guiness remembering how expensive the western world is lol hope you all well larf x
25th April 2010

safe
glad to hear you safe and missed the volcano! take care larf

Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 20; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0735s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb