Swimming to the Surface in Turks and Caicos


Advertisement
Published: December 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Turks and CaicosTurks and CaicosTurks and Caicos

One of the many pools
Turks and Caicos is one of those spots that not many people have heard of. When I went, back in 2008, I told my friends about it, and they all looked at me like I had three heads. "Turks and What?!" I had to say it was a weird name and I didn't know much about it, but I was excited.

After only about a four hour plane ride, we (my family) arrived and fell in love instantly. As soon as we walked onto our resort- Beaches Turks and Caicos- we were greeted by a woman with fresh pineapple juice for us. Wahooo! Every morning in the lobby there was a newsletter listing the weather expected for that day, and all of the events taking place and at what location. There were nightly shows, aimed at both kids and adults. You'd think you came to relax, but with all of the stuff to do, there really wasn't much laying around!

My dad, who isn't much of a swimmer or chilling out kind of guy, went horseback riding on the beach and played a match of water polo with me. The swim up bars were fun, and the virgin strawberry
Turks and CaicosTurks and CaicosTurks and Caicos

The fabulous beach
daiquiris and pina coladas were extraordinary. hehe.

Every day of that week my parents were fine with letting my sister and I run free around the resort. There were so many people working there, wandering around at all times. The security was top notch. The resort even had a Pirate Island waterpark for kids, but we were a little too old for that. At the time, they were working on building a whole new Italian themed waterpark for teens. I have yet to go back and check it out.

On the resort, there were about ten different restaurants and pool choices. There was no way you could get sick or bored of a certain cuisine or atmosphere. If I could go back, which I really hope to do soon, I would stay for ten days instead of just one week. There was so much to do and explore that I feel like I couldn't quite accomplish in seven days. It was a fantastic family resort. If you're childless but want the same experience, try Sandals.

I give this resort and overall experience 5/5 stars!

Visit my other blogs for more exciting trips!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Turks and CaicosTurks and Caicos
Turks and Caicos

Horseback riding on the beach with dad... nice!
Turks and CaicosTurks and Caicos
Turks and Caicos

Area of one of the pools
Turks and CaicosTurks and Caicos
Turks and Caicos

A little salamander taking in the sun's rays
Turks and CaicosTurks and Caicos
Turks and Caicos

Cleaning out the conch shells we scuba dived for
Turks and CaicosTurks and Caicos
Turks and Caicos

Conch salad... yummy!
Turks and CaicosTurks and Caicos
Turks and Caicos

Kimono's- Japanese style restaurant where they cook the food right in front of you!


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 16; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb