Happy New Year from Panama!


Advertisement
Panama's flag
Central America Caribbean » Panama
January 2nd 2005
Published: January 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Rainbow over VolcanRainbow over VolcanRainbow over Volcan

There are a ton of rainbows every day over this part of Panama. This is while coming down the Volcan Baru.
OK, I have a ton of pictures to share already and lots to write about but this internet cafe closes in about 2 minutes, so i will have to do so tomorrow.....but I made it here and am having a BLAST!!!! I seriously think I am in love with Panama already -- I mean, where else can you snorkel in a Caribbean island in the morning, drive through waterfall-laden mountains, view out onto the Pacific coast and islands, and end up back in the mountains again for dinner?? I'm going whitewater rafting tomorrow on one of the top 5 rafting rivers in the world! I am so pumped; I will provide a better update on my travels thus far when I get back from the fabulous daytrip.... Buenas noches


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Calla lilies are everywhere around hereCalla lilies are everywhere around here
Calla lilies are everywhere around here

On the trail up the volcano
From the summit!From the summit!
From the summit!

3400 meters above sea level


2nd January 2005

Headed to Bocas in a week!
I can't wait to get back to Panama and leave our cold waves in NY for the warm tubes of Isla Colon! :) Where in Panama are you? Maybe we'll see you in a week, enjoy! Pura Vida...Buen viaje...hasta.. BB - Bobby B
22nd February 2006

Panama
Hello my name is Melissa I am of Panama. I live in "Chiriqui" and I just want to say "Please came back" and visit Panama again !! Well I have to go !! Bye Bye. Cuidense(Take care in English) :-) Chao
8th June 2006

welcome to Panama friends.
Hi!!!. I'm panamanian, and I glad to read that you felt very nice here in Panamá. so you are welcome here in Panama again. It's really nice everywhere you visit, you can choise several places to visit. bye
26th September 2006

project
lol i'm ding a project on panama and lol, these pictures will help a lot thx. :) (: :) (:
18th December 2006

help
i w ant to know wat food do u have in christmas and wat u do and everything thx bye
19th November 2007

Welcome to Panama
panama the place to go the place to be. A wonderful and beautiful country with nice and wonderful people. Pround to have panamanian relatives.
6th November 2008

from finland
how long time you spent time to hiking volcan baru? Me and my cousin spent 8 hours, we star clock 23:00.. It was so nice trip.
26th August 2010

Great!
Im very happy that you like my country! Come again and visit us!

Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.123s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb