the rest of what happened in panama


Advertisement
Panama's flag
Central America Caribbean » Panama
October 7th 2007
Published: October 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So I woke up the next day and ate like a horse and passed out in the sun ( I am now very very dark , because of my nap in the sun). The time spent at the resort was more about relaxing and getting to know the other 4 people then anything else. I feel like I manged to get my roommate much better then I would have , so for that I am very glad I did that trip.We went sailing on of the afternoons , and I was very nervous. Mario was trying to reassure me that he sails all the time, but something about that doesn’t seem to be very convincing. We got out there and it was amazing, we saw a group of pelicans feeding in the middle of the ocean. And we saw a ton of dead fish , which was unexplainable floating out at sea. The most logical explanation we came up with was that the died because of the fishing boat. But who actually knows?

On the last day Oscar was there with his van to pick us up and to take us to the volcano. The inactive volano was once active 35,000 years ago, now its called el valle. The volcano collapsed and now people inhabit inside the volano. We spent about two hours complelty touring the volcano and seeing the local market. Afterward he drove us back to where we thought we were supposed to be. We got there and all we saw was a sign that said the TSS shuttle should come pick us up. But after waiting for a while port officials let us know that everything was cancelled in that port and we were to go to a different port. So instead on going on a mission to find our boat we invited Oscar to TGI Friday’s.
Afterwards I stayed in and watched a movie with dounia (Moroccan friend) and adam.



Advertisement



12th October 2007

Hello
hi nana: We miss u so much! Nonetheless, I am so glad that you are having such a great time. All inclusive is the best! I hope your Ecuador experience with the Indians will be just as interesting. We are all doing great. Tommorow is the Peabody Holloween party for the kids. I will take pics for you. :) Well we love you n miss you!

Tot: 0.325s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb