A very nice Detour


Advertisement
Published: June 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Bocas BravasBocas BravasBocas Bravas

On the boat ride in
I made it to David, not exactly a place you go to stay, but rather one you pass through to get to everywhere else. I had wanted to go to Isla Boca Brava but had decided it was to expensive to go it alone and was going to make my way onto to Bocas Del Toro the next day. However at my hostel, The Purple House, which was run by an entirly too controling New York women, I met 4 others who wanted to do the same. So the next day we headed to the island. It was amazing! We were the only travellers there which made it feel like it was OUR island. I like that feeling. I went hiking immediately, as the island is full of trails. I hiked to a beach where I swam and laid out for a bit, then I hiked to another beach, which was even better than the first. From there I went on hiking with one of the guys who came and we could hear Howler monkeys but hadn´t seen any. Finally I saw one and we knew there must be more around. We ended up seeing about 15 in total! It
The beachThe beachThe beach

On Isla Boca Brava... because it is low season we were the only people staying at the hotel. The only other people on the island were the few who live there. So again, another beautiful, private beach
was absolutly incredible. We were able to watch them from so close, I couldn´t believe it. At some points it seemed they were more curious than us as they got closer and closer to us. It was crazy. We stayed and watched them play for awhile. The island was great and it was a bit sad to move on.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Monkey!!Monkey!!
Monkey!!

So many monkeys... it was incredible


13th June 2007

bacan
me encantan tus viajes, me gustan mucho tus fotos y tus comentarios, gracias por hacerme viajar contigo. esteban

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb