Heading home


Advertisement
Published: June 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

FlowersFlowersFlowers

We had these same flowers outside our place in Santiago
I am on my way back up and man does it feel good. Part of me feels like I´ve been traveling forever and to tell you the truth it is a little odd to be heading back, even though I am excited to be. I need to catch up on this blog, I am still in Panama which I left 2 weeks ago...
So, From Bocas Brava I went to Boquete which is a little mountain town... I had heard some people describe it as similar to a Colorado town, but could not for the life of me see what they meant, it being a sinlge season town... but once I was there I understood. It is everything that you love about mountain towns in Colorado in the spring. I stayed here 2 days, did some hiking, saw a great garden and hung out by the river and with my very cool hostel owner. It was a good time, but perhaps got me a little homesick.
From Boquete I headed to Bocas Del Torro and spent my last 9 days there. It was great. I stayed on the main island but you take water taxi´s and explore all the other
Cows on paradeCows on paradeCows on parade

This was at Mi jardin es Su jardin which was a lovely garden in somes yard open to the public. these cows are for Michelle (Little little)
ones. Thinking back, I´m not sure what I did with my time, but I am sure it included swimming and sunning and hiking and playing and gererally enjoying the gentle ease of island life. I got some diving in there too, which ended up being better than I had expected after talking to a few people. I saw a nurse shark!! Super cool. And met some really cool people.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

starfishstarfish
starfish

on bocas, in bocas del drago... we walked to starfish beach, aptly named, as there were starfish everywhere, so cool
Little boyLittle boy
Little boy

This boy showed us all sorts of things on star fish beach, this is him with a crab and the live conch... he was so proud to take that home for dinner
ConchConch
Conch

I´ve never seen a live one of these.. pretty cool
The ring gameThe ring game
The ring game

What a simple bar game... get the ring on the hook.. not as simple as it sounds, but these little boys, who went around trying to sell jelwery were pros at it


25th June 2007

Glad to hear you are comming home . Check if you can get Fleur de cane sent here. PO box 492 Fleming colo 80728

Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 70; dbt: 0.0894s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb