Doors of Nicaragua: Photo Essay


Advertisement
Published: July 26th 2016
Edit Blog Post

For you, Dain BassettFor you, Dain BassettFor you, Dain Bassett

Grenada, Los Patios, June 30 & 31.
Since I am blogging post completion of this trip, I have an overview of the experience by means of photo essay. The doors in Nicaragua are what captured my camera lens again and again. So, I'm going to let the photos do the talking in this post as I allow my mind to go back to the beginning. It is my intention to keep my "Nica Blog 2016" short and meaningful. I will blog about my experience, my story, the people, the animals, general beauty, food and drink. I'm going to leave logistics out of it this time, for any world traveler we know that when we must get from point A to point B, we just grab whatever straw you can, and hold on for dear life. That is mainly how I got around in Nicaragua. The overview of (most of) my travels in Nica told by pictures of doors...enjoy.



**Note** Towards the end of my trip, I was unable to take pictures freely. Due to the more remote area and feelings of keeping safety first, I chose not to remove my camera from my backpack, and more importantly not risk the photography saved from an entire
Grenada Grenada Grenada

June 30 -31
trip.


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Grenada Grenada
Grenada

June 30-31
Grenada Grenada
Grenada

June 30-31
Grenada Grenada
Grenada

June 30 -31
Casa de Gonzalo Casa de Gonzalo
Casa de Gonzalo

Homestay- Masaya, San Juan de la Concepcion July 4-11
Casa de Gonzalo Casa de Gonzalo
Casa de Gonzalo

Homestay- Masaya, San Juan de la Concepcion July 4-11
La Mariposa Escuela y EcohotelLa Mariposa Escuela y Ecohotel
La Mariposa Escuela y Ecohotel

Masaya-San Juan de la Concepcion- July 8-11
La Mariposa Escuela y EcohotelLa Mariposa Escuela y Ecohotel
La Mariposa Escuela y Ecohotel

Masaya-San Juan de la Concepcion- July 8-11
La Mariposa Escuela y Ecohotel La Mariposa Escuela y Ecohotel
La Mariposa Escuela y Ecohotel

Masaya-San Juan de la Concepcion- July 8-11
MasayaMasaya
Masaya

July 5
Masaya Masaya
Masaya

July 5
Masaya Masaya
Masaya

July 5
LeonLeon
Leon

July 11-14
LeonLeon
Leon

July 11-14
LeonLeon
Leon

July 11-14
Leon Leon
Leon

July 11-14
Leon Leon
Leon

July 18-21
Leon Leon
Leon

July 11-14
MatagalpaMatagalpa
Matagalpa

Selva Negra July 15-17
MatagalpaMatagalpa
Matagalpa

Selva Negra July 15-17
ManaguaManagua
Managua

July 19


27th July 2016

Bien Jamie!!!
Felicidades, great experience! Bonitas puertas.

Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 17; qc: 70; dbt: 0.0628s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb