Last days


Advertisement
Published: February 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

last part


Here is the final part of this blog for the time beeing and since there are some really nice hanging chairs at the beachfront of this internetplace, I will keep it short and go back to chillaxing and enjoying the last days of my trip to central america...

I finished my canyoneering training in turrialba and went on to san jose. from there I moved on very soon to Nicaragua, since Costa Rica felt too americanised and too expensive to stay any longer. So far this is my favorite country around here. Less tourism, a friendly and laid back vibe and miles of empty beaches. About three weeks ago I arrived to a place called "Gigante" only to spend the night. Like so many other people before and after me, I ended up staying here for much longer than intended and I will only leave to catch my flight to Switzerland. It is a tiny little fishing town at the pacific coast of Nicaragua where busses leave only three times a week. Only a small group of travelers hit this town and I currently live in a rented house with a few of them. We surf, chill, play risk, read, do yoga, swim, party, stuff ourselfs with cheap food and do whatever else comes to our minds. When somebody asks about the time its either morning, afternoon or night... Live as it should be once in a while.

I should be home on March 2nd and I will take care of photos and stuff once I'm home.

hasta pronto

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 54; dbt: 0.063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb