Beach life


Advertisement
Published: November 17th 2021
Edit Blog Post

A new day dawned, and I woke up feeling refreshed. From the house, you can hear the sound of the surf, so I decided to walk down and take a look at the beach. Sylvia was still in bed. I wandered down, and saw another couple coming out of a house just in front of ours, with their 2 dogs. They were also heading to the beach, and we talked a bit. They told me about the other beaches in close proximity, just a short walk away. I took a walk along the beach, and saw that we weren't as 'in the middle of nowhere' as we thought we were. There were several restaurants, and lots of little houses that looked like vacation homes.

When I came back to our place, Sylvia was up. We decided that we'd check out the next beach over, so I grabbed my travel hammock, towel and a good, and she got her little beach chair. The other beach was super close, maybe a 2 minute walk, and was calmer than the closer one. We settled in for a few hours, I found a great tree to hang up my hammock. We went in for a swim, and then got comfy for some reading and relaxing. Eventually we decided we'd head back for an afternoon nap.

Sylvia conked out, but I couldn't fall asleep, so just did some reading. Then I saw that it was getting close to sunset time. Sylvia still didn't wake up, so I grabbed a glass of wine, my book, and my phone to take photos, and ventured down to the close beach. I sent Sylvia a message so she'd know where to find me.

There are some great rocks along the beach, so I perched on one and read my book while I waited for the sun to go down. The sunset was amazing, and fortunately Sylvia woke up in time to enjoy the end of it. Then we had dinner at a little restaurant right on the beach, and went back to the house to hang out. Sylvia had brought along Boggle, but as she's new to it, it was a pretty uneven matching- we decided to call it quits early. I caught up on some emails and headed to bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0657s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb