Photos 1


Advertisement

First set of photos


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

22
2

View of Ometepe with Concepcion volcano (active) on the left and Maderas (inactive) on the right.
33
3

Some of my first library goers. Probably not a coincidence that they are Dora's neice and nephews ;)
44
4

Jefferson, Dora's nephew, for his 10th birthday party at the house. I had brought down some cake candles so I went a grabbed them at the last second. I gave Jefferson seeds for his bday because he loves nature, watching discovery channel, and he is on the landscape committee at his school.
55
5

This is my new pet. This chicken was given to us by a man in San Marcos that had been leading a latrine project there. Then he gave us a watermelon a few days later. I like the chicken better, for now. She is fertilizing my soon-to-be vegetable garden and eating all the weeds. Name suggestions welcomed.


27th July 2008

Nice pictures
It is great to see the scenes on Ometepe. Your library looks very busy and I assume your chicken is helping with the gardening. Your plants are growing nicely here at Tumble Creek as well. Love, Dad
29th July 2008

Books and chickens :)
Hi Mags - Thanks for taking the time to show your island to us with photos. My favorite is the library scene with the inviting circle of chairs for reading.

Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0662s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb