Birthday Surprises!


Advertisement
Published: June 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

¡Feliz cumpleaños!¡Feliz cumpleaños!¡Feliz cumpleaños!

Thirty Thirteen Today!
Unfortunately it is Mark who has had the main surprise of my birthday today with a minor dose of Delhi belly - sufficient to keep him up a lot of the night and in bed all day. He is well on his way to recovery though so no-one need worry! And his loving wife has been to the pharmacy to purchase more Imodium (at least I hope that's what they gave me - my Spanish is improving but there was only so much miming I was prepared to do in the Pharmacy!)

Eating a solitary breakfast this morning I was however also surprised by the gift of some birthday cake (plus watermelon hearts & candle) and a homemade card from the staff of our small hotel. Thankfully the "¡Feliz cumpleaños!" was kept to a discrete murmur and the number of candles to one. They obviously didn't want to create a fire hazard.

Quiet though it has been this sure beats the last 4 birthdays which I spent at work at a Sales Quarter end!

**NEWSFLASH - the man himself has literally just appeared ready for a recovery dip in the pool! So that's good. Now he is recovered I can give him a hard time for forgetting my birthday......**

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb