cabin fever


Advertisement
Published: May 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Okay, so since I left Managua to get my stitches out, I came back to Madriz and the Mopo and was fine until that same afternoon.... when my newly unstitched wound opened up. Not like all the way. Just a spot in the middle started kind of oozing. Which was scary. So, I have not left the house in more than week. Well, the two houses, my house and Mamita´s house. There is still an opening, rather largish for the size of the scar. But I am doing all that I can. I bought Neobol antibacterial cicatrizante spray. Of course Lenin was the one going to the pharmacy in San Lucas to buy the cicitrizante and more antibiotics and more ibuprofen and gauze and whatnot. Because I have been stuck in my cinder block cabin.

That said, the cicatrizante (scar ointment, roughly) seems to be working. But then coming in today we had to run for the bus. We shall see what it looks like when I get home.

Suffice it to say, it´s been nearly 4 weeks since this whole thing started. Stupid torsalo. It´s ridiculous, really. But I have been getting a lot of music put on my ipod and watching a lot of DVD´s. ANNNNND I don´t have to haul water!

So the reason I am in town on a Tuesday is because last week Lenin and I went down the hill to the courthouse to talk to the judge about getting civilly married in June. Since letters of singleness are necessary, and we don´t have those in the USA, she didn´t know what had to be done and told us to come back this week for her answer. Which is where we went this morning. I have to have a lawyer-notary write a document saying that I am single. No problem. That, my birth certificate, and copies of my passport and residence card, and two witnesses that aren´t a part of Lenin´s family, and we are good to go.

MAIL SHOUTOUTS!

Mom! Your walmart bag with the documents arrived! The guys in the post office had fun helping me get all the tape off.... haha. And they were impressed with my pocket knife, the one you sent me in the box of cutips so long ago?

Also, envelope from Mom.

And a letter from Aunt Pearl!

Congratulations to my older brother, Mark, on his very recent wedding!

Congrats to my little bro, Ben, on finishing his first year of college & kicking ass and taking names the whole way through!

More updates to come...





Advertisement



12th May 2010

MAJOR *sigh* !!!!!!!!
Oh, Molly, Molly! I am SOOOO relieved that (1) you and Lenin are taking good care of your surgical healing, and (2) that the 'document' bag finally arrived intact! Ahhhhhhhh......thank you for letting me know right away. I was worrying about this one! HaHa! Postal people.......good people, all,......no matter which continent!! :) Glad they liked your "Q-tip knife"! You know, these are the things that we'll be laughing at for years and years to come! Also, thanks for letting me know of the envelope. OK, you're set to $pend, $pend, $pend now, right??? Molly, shit happens. Don't be TOO leary about spending this for your wedding. OK??? Yep, Ben hopes to make his move back home for the summer all in one trip! TOMORROW!! It was so weird to have just Steve and me here; now, it'll feel weird ha ving Ben back fulltime for the summer (SHORT summer!). Love you; love the Mother's Day card; love the Mother's Day phone message from you and Lenin!! Yes, went out and had a delicious dinner!!! Later, Mom xoxo
13th May 2010

Sounds like youve got it going on. That Neobol is the stuff!!

Tot: 0.263s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 68; dbt: 0.1383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb