La Mariposa


Advertisement
Published: December 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

La MariposaLa MariposaLa Mariposa

A duck who lives on the grounds of the Mariposa.
Hello everyone,

I have now taken two spanish classes at the Mariposa (the butterfly) and have homework over the weekend, but no new classes until Monday. The grammar is review but the conversation, history and local current events are new.

I am going to try to post some of the pictures I have taken of the school and its grounds and of the family I am staying with 5 minutesĀ“ walk away.

Things are really nice here and there was a nice rain last night which was great to hear on a tin roof.

I have met quite a few other adventure travelers and may hook up with some next week and visit a different area.

Tomorrow and Sunday are no classes, but there will be an outing to the beach on the Pacific. The beach will be hot and sunny so I will pack my bathing suit and sunscreen.

I am struggling with my Spanish. It never seems to come as fast as I want it to or as easy.

Hasta pronto,
Dawn


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

My FamilyMy Family
My Family

Here are Valusta, Medias and Erick
La MariposaLa Mariposa
La Mariposa

Outside the hotel and language school
La FamiliaLa Familia
La Familia

Here is Yaderlina and her baby Erick the II
With the FamilyWith the Family
With the Family

Here is my bedroom at the house.
ErickErick
Erick

Here is my host with a cart that he made as a welder.


Tot: 0.222s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 14; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb