Pt.6 Law and...


Advertisement
Published: August 25th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Honduran landscapeHonduran landscapeHonduran landscape

good for growing coffee
So I left the last maya ruins of this tour to take a flight from the world's allegedly most dangerous town - by homicides per capita, that is. My mission was to get form the bus station of San Pedro Sula to the airport. And for some mysterious reason there is no bus connection, so taxi is a must. The price was a rip-off, double the price of a 4 hour bus ride in the morning from Copan...AFTER I managed to negotiate the price by agreeing to take other passengers with different destinations on the taxi. But in a city like this you don't want to argue about prices much. To my surprise I realized that locals paid just as much for the ride as me, so I was not even ripped off. Just had a creepy moment after delivering the last passenger besides me to some shady neighbourhood, making me doubt if taking a collective taxi in a city like that was really a good idea. In order to release my tension, I started a conversation about football - that always works in Latin America.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Copan Copan
Copan

a real archeologist as guide
Copan Copan
Copan

Modern day inhabitants of the ruins
 Departure fee Departure fee
Departure fee

Tourist tax or what, 40$ for two nights


Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb