Copan Ruins


Advertisement
Published: August 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I visited the Copan ruins today, $15 entry and another $15 to go into the tunnels.I didnt bother with the tunnels. Im very limited to withdrawing money out here so being cautious how I spend now. The ruins were nowhere near as good as I expected and left feeling deflated about whether I should see any others like Tikal but other people have suggested I should.

It was nice to climb the main ruins and get a good view of how it all looks from above. I cant imagine how the Mayans lived back then. One of the first things on my list of returning home is to watch Apocolypto.

Sorry for the lack of photos, it takes so long to upload one its not worth me sitting here all day. Photos on Facebook if anyone is interested.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb