School is Canceled again so here are more pictures


Advertisement
Honduras' flag
Central America Caribbean » Honduras » Northern » Omoa
October 21st 2008
Published: October 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Honduras

For those of you that do not know where I am and where I have been going. This is Honduras. I live in Puerto Cortes, the green point. San Pedro Sula , the yellow point, is the biggest city. It is where the stadium for the big games is. The red point is Ceiba.

Additional maps: Close up | Satelite map.

Hey,

Apparently we are in a "red zone" so school is canceled agian today. They canceled it last night so I didnt even have to get up early. It was good that they canceled it last night because it isnt even raining today. This red zone is weak. I think we are going to the beach today. Anyway here are some more pictures.

Okay so I am all caught up on posting pictures. It is nice to have two extra days off school. Also I made a couple maps of where I live and where I have been. I am going to try to keep up better with posting blog entries and pictures, and replying to messages and emails. I may have a few more pictures to post after I get some off other peoples cameras. Ill talk to you all later.

Farley


Additional photos below
Photos: 56, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

PopeyesPopeyes
Popeyes

This is popeyes chicken in La Ceiba. There are a lot of American fast food restaurants here.
KevinKevin
Kevin

My roommate from Boulder.
Me on the way up to the JungleMe on the way up to the Jungle
Me on the way up to the Jungle

We rode in a sweet Jeep up to the lodge in the Jungle
The crewThe crew
The crew

This is all of us ready to go ziplining
The lodgeThe lodge
The lodge

This is Jungle River Lodge, where we stayed, from across the river.


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb