Scuba diving and christmas


Advertisement
Honduras' flag
Central America Caribbean » Honduras » Bay Islands » Utila
December 26th 2004
Published: December 26th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Merry ChristmasMerry ChristmasMerry Christmas

Merry Christmas!!!
Well I passed my scuba course, and I have to admit...scuba diving is a ton of fun!! It is totally like being in an aquarium, 10 times better then snorkling. That is basically all I have been doing since I got here...8 hours a day. Today I saw a turtle. I have a new perspecitive on them now; under the water they are so gracefull, they're just chilling, not like their buddies on the land!

Christmas was fun, since the island is mostly tourist everyone just partied really hard here, I think I went to every single bar on the island (it is a tiny island). Stayed up way to late, had to wake up way to early, went scuba diving, and then went back to my shack for a nap (around 4) and didnt wake up until this morning (I was totally confused when I woke up...I guess I need a little sleep.

Well thats it. Tomorrow I am going to leave and by tuesday I should be in Guatamala. I am looking forward to Guat. and to getting home, seeing jen, getting some good food (i am craving sushi, thai food and steak), and then heading to
christmas party #1christmas party #1christmas party #1

Christmas party
hawaii.

-chris

(a few pics coming soon)



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

scuba chrisscuba chris
scuba chris

scuba chris
flowerflower
flower

flower
Fire ThrowerFire Thrower
Fire Thrower

Fire Swinger (rave style)
dockdock
dock

dock


27th December 2004

dive tables
Hey Chris, I have a longer e-mail for you... but I can't confirm it b/c my e-mail website is down, who knows why, so it won't get to you until I can get to my e-mail account. Anyway, PLEASE DIVE ACCORDING TO YOUR DIVE TABLES and grab some sudafed (read the ingredients carefully) if you can take it... get well soon. Watch the WEATHER, there can certainly be effects of the earthquake in India all around the world. A tsunami is extremely powerful and silent... listen to NOAA radio or something like it for world weather; I have heard there were warnings for Thailand however there was NO early warning system to get the warning to the people. Use you 6th sense... remember how dangerous an undertoe can be-multiply it over and over. Be safe and take care, Em - Emily
27th December 2004

christmas
Chris it was nice to hear from you over christmas. ~Jen
8th January 2005

Deep Blue Scuba Diving
Scuba Diving Info Portal - Australia Scuba Diving, Thailand Scuba Diving, Scuba Diving, Scuba Diving Vacation Scuba Diving All Scuba Diving Informations you need! - Uwe

Tot: 0.3s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 23; qc: 130; dbt: 0.1832s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.4mb