Honduras 7 Day Western Carribean Cruise


Advertisement
Honduras' flag
Central America Caribbean » Honduras » Bay Islands » Roatán
September 8th 2015
Published: October 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I went to lovely Honduras only a couple minutes away from Guatemala! Travel Guides have proven me correct that I went to Guatemala because I went to Belize and Honduras! Yes! Thank you Travel Guides. I went to Bay Islands on a cruise and it was very nice and very relaxing. I got to see a lot of things in Honduras! I saw a lot of lizards which were very spectacular.



The island of Honduras was a descendent of Africans, Cayman Islanders, and other indigenous people in the island. Those who have been off the island should at least check off Cayman Islands on their travel list. Lol hahahaha. Funny.

My old Biology Professor from the college Mrs.Jill Caporale got me interested into checking out Honduras. I do plan to go back to Honduras as well as checking out Copan Ruins. She didn't went to this place but really enjoyed Honduras a lot. She did take students to Honduras but not on the island of Honduras.



Anyways, so this is the beach I went. It was pretty rocky and it was sure very cold. I went to the country during Winter Break 2013-2014 on my College Break! I got to spend time alone. I didn't go with my family or anyone on the excursions. I did an excursion by myself and I got back to the cruise ship safely. I went by myself to Honduras excursions. I checked out the Zoo area of Honduras and wow lots of lizards out there. I saw lots of cool Monkeys that I saw in Nicaragua and Costa Rica. I thought the monkeys would get me sick when I petting them. However, it turned out to be that I was very lucky that I didn't get infected by them.



Sure, the beach was cold but I came during winter break to break off the heat. I've always have thought about going to Honduras until I was there because my old professor did a trip to Honduras. I'm goign to plan to go back to the island as well go to the land of Honduras.



The picture of the Honduras Bay Beach is different than what you would see in real island of Honduras. My mom didn't like it but she had experience with it and liked a little bit.

And a historical fact: Honduras was about to be dominated by Spain more than 100 years ago before Texas became independent from Mexico. During the Monroe Doctrine, the United States had to try to prevent Spain from taking all over teh countries of Central America. If Spain was occupying Honduras, there wouldn't be Honduras. 30 years before Spanish-American War occurred. Great news is that Honduras has been an independent Latin America Nation for more than 100 years because thankfully US has won the battle over Spain.

Plus there are many rain forests in the island. Strange to say but there are so many rainforests and forests areas in one island??! Yes there is.



If you want to go but want to go on the cheap, go on a cruise. You can do a lot of things in a short period of time. And don't worry or fret the small things. Take things step by step. Plus the island is suppose to be cheap and not expensive to travel. Actually you can go to many places on a budget. That's the way to do it as well as go to Honduras country. Definitely would try to taste the island as well as Copan Ruins in Honduras, Guatemala! That's a serious taste of history.



Go to the library and check out Travel Guides to Honduras. There may not be that much in the libraries, etc but Guatemala Travel Guide would be first step of planning your wonderful vacation and adventure to Honduras! Copan Ruins may be good enough for some people if they want to experience two countries at once. Moon Guatmeala Travel guide is good as well as Lonely Planet. You can go to Amazon and get a cheaper Lonely Planet Travel Guide to Honduras.



I thought it was really fun and I'm thinking about doing this again. The Copan Ruins in Honduras/Guatemala picture (Bottom of your right 1st one) is to show how the land of Honduras looks like as well as how the island of Honduras was! I was in most of the pictures in Central America.

I hope everyone gets a chance to go. If you do have any questions, you can comment on my page.











Advertisement



Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb