More Roatan Diving


Advertisement
Published: May 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Here are some more dive photos from my second time in Roatan with Lorna, completing my Advanced Open Water course. We saw many weird and wonderful things in the sea including an octapus, giant starfish, baracudas, more turtles, and on my last day a shark as big as me! On one of the dives several giant Grouper fish followed us around and allowed us to pet them - they look hilarious with their fat lips and curious eyes (see photo below!). I'm proud to say I completed 23 dives this holiday. I'm afraid I'm hooked, but unfortunately neither England nor Canada are known for its dive sites. I may have to return to the Caribbean some time soon...


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb