Well I found 21 bucks!


Advertisement
Published: February 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Yes, but I also kicked your ass in the swim test! I've almost caught up to Jason in our dive master requirements, who arrived here two weeks before me, but it was a hectic busy two weeks, and so he didnt get started on his rescue course as early as he could. One of the things we need to do are the swim tests: an 800 meter swim with mask, snorkel, and fins, a 400 meter swim with nothing, a 100 meter diver tow, and 15 minutes treading. So the other day Jason and I did the 800 meter swim, and I kicked ass! :D Helps that I know how to swim in a straight line. Jason just swam in circles, going here, there, here over there. Did it in 14 minutes 30 seconds, but i think if i had thought earlier gee i should put my arms in the stream line position, I could have gotten a lot closer to the 13 minute mark needed to get the 5 score. As it is I still got a 4 which is AWESOME.
Then we did the treading water. Its nice to have someone to tread water with for 15 minutes, even better when its the two of us trying to drown each other. Our instructor threatened us with an extra 3 minutes if we kept trying to sit on each other.

Kicked butt again in the 400 meter swim, but lost the 100 meter tow... could be because i was nice and kicked when he towed me, but im not sure he was kicking when i towed him....

Advertisement



3rd February 2009

Congrats! I had just mentioned your lack of updates in the e-mail and then I come here and see this!

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0687s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb