San Pedro La Lago de Atitlan


Advertisement
Published: February 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

San Pedro is a little nice village where most people may spend only a day or so, yet it was hard for me to get out of there. I went there for a day trip but stayed two weeks .... Some of the turists stay for couple of weeks to learn spanish on side. The locals are Mayans and let turists to integrate easily.
If you get there, go to Santa Clara and walk the mountain to watch the sun rise. We walked it at 4 in the morning. The sun rise view felt like looking at paradise and if I was looking at my deepest dreams.
San Pedro thought me to be easy and also showed me the skill of doing nothing.
After 40 years, I learnt what it means to relax! Kind of virging in .... used to worry a lot ... no alcohol problems ... quit smoking 9 months ago ... should be ok !!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

San Pedro at Sun RiseSan Pedro at Sun Rise
San Pedro at Sun Rise

San Pedro would be below at the right side


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb