"Happy family"


Advertisement
Published: August 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Spanish Language Schools Guide Hi my dear reader!

In order to get to know host families for ConeXion Xela, I'm

living with one family after another every week. This is the

way I've gotten to know many Spanish teachers last year

and I'm doing the same with host families now. It's been 5

days living with Morales family and I'm satisfied here. No,

they don't have experience of welcoming a foreign student.

Actually, I'm their first one. But, what I'd like to see in a host

family is their happiness as a family, because I don't think

they would be capable of making students feel happy if

they are not happy themselves. So, I really liked to see how

Allan, the father, was playing with his daughter after lunch

and how every member of the family was cheering in front

of a TV when they watched a soccer game of Xela against

Suchi. Ah, since there are 3 couples in the family, I asked

them how they got married and who proposed marriage

etc. They had lots of fun answering the question and their

fun was contagious. It was one of my favorite moment of

doing my job.

Hope you have a wondeful day!
Gen

Learn Spanish in Guatemala!
http://www.conexionxela.com/





"Familia Feliz"

Hola mi querido lector!

Para conocer a las familias para ConeXion Xela, estoy cambiando

mi vivienda cada semana. Así conocí muchos maestros el años pasado

y ahora estoy haciendo lo mismo con las familias. Hace 5 días

empecé vivir en el hogar de familia Morales y estoy satisfecho de

estar aquí. Claro, la familia Morales no tiene ninguna experiencia de

recibir a un estudiante ya que yo soy el primer estudiante. Pero para mi

lo que más me gusta ver en una familia es la felicidad dentro de

ella porque si la familia no se siente feliz, no creo que sea capaz de

hacer feliz al estudiante. A mí, me gustó mucho ver Allan, el papá

jugando con su hija después de almuerzo y toda la familia en frente de

la televisión para ver el partido de futbol de Xela contra Suchi.

Ah, también, puesto que hay 3 parejas en esta familia, les pregunté

cómo se casaron o sea quién propusó matrimonio. Cada pareja

respondió con mucha diversión y esta diversión es contagiosa. Es uno

de los momentos que me gusta de mi trabajo.

Que tengas un buen d?a!
Gen

?Aprenda espanol en Guatemala!
http://www.conexionxela.com/esp/portada.htm


Advertisement



Tot: 0.178s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.127s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb