The final countdown...


Advertisement
Published: March 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We got our typhoid shot yesterday. "Oh my", said the nurse. "I hope your anti-bodies have a chance to develop!" Me too. It's all a guess really. Just like a lot of this preparation. I have a really good idea what our experience will look like, but only because I have been to rural Guatemala on a volunteer work projct twice before. I am so looking forward to this. And one of my daughters is coming with me. I can't think of a more powerful combination for surrealism. The emotion comes from deep within me. I think my inner essence is overdue for an infusion of rural Latin America.
I will be trying to add to this blog as time/facilities permit. Thanks for joining me on this momentous trip.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb