I Have a Hot Girlfriend!


Advertisement
Published: June 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My girlfriend, Susan and I, are off on another adventure. Several years ago, we went to Honduras and thought it was about time to do another adventure. We are returning again to Central America, arriving in Guatamala City and leaving from Managua in about two weeks. Other than that, we have no plans other than to get from one place to the other without getting ourselves thrown in jail!

I always thought Susan was pretty steamy, but this night, when we landed in Guatamala City, I found out how hot she really is! Literally! Coming through customs, she was so hot they pulled her aside for special treatment! They are so concerned with swine flu, they have a setup where they point this device at you and it registers your temperature. Apparently, she was hot enough for them to take her aside for a medical checkup. I waited feeling sorry for Susan having to spend her vacation in quarrantine while I ran amuck throughout Central America. Fortunately, they determined she didnĀ“t have the swine flu and released her.

We stayed the night in Guatamala City at a nice guesthouse (Guatefriends) and after much consideration, decided to bypass the very popular tourist destination of Antiqua and instead chose to go directly to Lake Atitlan.

Sorry, no pictures to share of Guatemala City, we were their less than 12 hours.



Advertisement



14th June 2009

Aw!
I miss Guatemala! It took me the last 3+ weeks to recuperate from illness after I returned, but I still wish I were there. Say "hi" to everyone in San Pedro la Laguna. Hope you get a chance to make it there.

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb