The Guatemala Adventure


Advertisement
Published: January 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The plane landed at 6am and the shuttle from our little hotel picked us up and we started our adventure by being driven through Guatemala city and through the country to Antigua. Some impressions of Guatemala city: A city of true and varied contrasts and layers of life. We saw a modern glass building artfully bridging a major highway. In its windows were signs for McDonald´s, and Show a Holic. Interspersed with Guatemala culture were signs for Pizza Hut, Little Ceaser Pizza, Subway, and other signs of other cultures. We saw all kinds of modes of transportation from Hummers to horse carts, and women carrying big bundles on their heads while they walked along.

Antigua is soaked in sunlight with a smoking volcano standing proudly over the city. More of our adventure later.

Advertisement



9th April 2009

Laptop Processor
I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don't know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often. Betty http://laptopprocessor.info
1st February 2010

Thank you
Thank you, Betty, for the nice comment on my blog. It's always gratifying to know people enjoy what you enjoy and it's fun to share. Carmen

Tot: 0.274s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.065s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb