YAR!


Advertisement
Published: December 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello anonymous viewers...

Here are some pictures of the time I lived in a pyramid in Guatemala (I still love saying that!), the time I climbed an active volcano and poked at lava... and some pictures of northern Honduras... a pirate fort and the mandatory shoots in Mayan ruins. Hurrah. You´ll spot some photos of the entity known as Mark in there too.

I'm sitting in a little interenet cafe in Antigua on my second day back in Guatemala. It feels good to be here again. I spent last week in the Caribbean (I just drooled a little when I wrote that hehe). When you go snorkeling and see the biggest fish in the ocean you know you're onto a good thing. Whale Shark!! The people on the island see about four of these beasts a year and never during December so we were very lucky. It was a big sucker too. We chased it like Moby Dick. YAR! I'll never forget sitting in the water seeing it's big tail thrashing on the surface and all the fish around trying to get out of it's way. Brilliant stuff.

Oh and I've booked my ticket home. I'll see yall in Mid May. I was meant to book it for April but accidentally emailed my travel agent the wrong date. Whoops! The bank balance and I will figure that one out somehow.

Love and hugs, Jen




Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

silent firesilent fire
silent fire

Thirteen people organising and participating in a bonfire while in a week of silence is somewhat amusing


Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb