Hola de El Salvador!


Advertisement
El Salvador's flag
Central America Caribbean » El Salvador » Western » El Zonte
September 4th 2008
Published: September 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hola todos!

After a 3 hour delay in London, a 10 hour flight of relentless turbulance and an extremely tight layover in the US (I literally had to sprint across Houston airport!) I finally arrived in El Salvador last Thursday. As soon as I walked out of the airport doors I noticed the heat, the sounds and the smells so familiar of this endearing country. I was then reunited with Jesus and we travelled back to El Zonte, the costal village where he lives.

I have just been relaxing this week, spending time with Jesus' family while he has been going to university. It is so nice to just be here without having to worry about going home so soon, getting to know the people here and gradually feeling like part of the community. On Saturday I am moving to Santa Ana in the west of the country where I will be volunteering for 5 months. I am so excited and can't wait to be working with children again, especially the music classes!

I will put some photos up on here as soon as possible. I hope you are all well,

Cuidate mucho,

Laura x x x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb