One more day added to the trip ... I got bumped


Advertisement
Published: August 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I didn't make it home today. I volunteered to get bumped off the flight in El Salvador so that I can come back. I don't go home until tomorrow. So TACA has put me up in a VERY nice hotel where I'll sit by the pool and afterwards take a real hot shower with real water pressure. Of coruse I get all my meals as well. Unfortunately the hotel is too far away from the city to explore anything, but a day by the pool won't hurt me one bit. I only get a $300 voucher but it's almost enough for a ticket back to Gautemala.
With internet prices at $8 an hour this note is short...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb