Well I'm home


Advertisement
Published: March 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

hey everyone. Just wanted to let you know that I got home safe and sound.

Got checked out of the hotel around 1130 and then hung out in the lobby. Visited with a couple that I had met on the flight over and on the excursion I took. We went and got a bite to eat when the buffet opened at 1 and then onto the bus to the airport at 135. I think I napped a bit on the bus because it didn't seem like an hour trip.

Got to the airport and checked in. Hit a few of the shops there and bought a couple little souveniers then up to the departure gate. had about 2 hours to wait so lots of time. met up with 3 ladies and we grabbed a drink and bite to eat then visited. were going to start a card game when we saw they were boarding our flight. really early so weren't sure what was going on but we loaded up. god the flight was crowded. sitting hip to hip isn't my idea of fun. so despite loading early, we were about 20 minutes late getting in the air. it's a 7 hour flight and with the extra hour on board it seemed like forever.

Did get to see 3 movies on this flight (though i napped thru part of 2). Quantum of Solace, The Secret Life of Bees, and Open Season 2

Finally got into the calgary airport at 11 (1am DR time). Luggage and customs was quick and then to change and go get my car. Of course somehwere along the line I lost my stub for the park and jet. Spent some time looking for that then figured to heck with it and went to find the bus. UGH -- Cold here. Whats up??? Glad I had an extra jacket packed.

Anyways. Found my car, got it cleared off and on the road. So happy to get home!!!

Got a few hours sleep in my own bed YAY.

I hope to have pictures loaded later today but have to go get a new card reader as the system at the resort fried mine.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb