The City of La Romana - By Day For A Change . . .


Advertisement
Published: February 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This afternoon, Logan got off the ship with me, just for a couple hours, to go see La Romana, the town closest to the pier where we dock in the Dominican Republic. I figured it was time I saw some of this port besides the nightclub, and during the day for a change.

Everyone talks about how sketchy La Romana is. But it’s just a busy small-city in a developing country. You need to be a smart and safe traveller. I wouldn’t go by myself at night or start wandering down random alleys, but really, that’s being logical. And I wouldn’t do that in Toronto.

I enjoyed looking around the city centre with Logan. It’s good just to get out and see. And always, just to get some headspace away from the ship.

And for once, I’m not going out to the club tonight. I’m going to be content with a nice night in the crew bar instead.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.36s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 30; qc: 146; dbt: 0.2464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb