sleep and more sleep


Advertisement
Published: December 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ok....so what did we do today?

We slept in ´til 9 and meandered down to the Hibiscus restaurant for a very yummy breakfast...they had fried bananas with onions--not sure about that! Then we checked out the gift shops on the beach--yikes! Waaay expensive...we´ll stick with the local´s prices. Hey, forgot to tell you about a spanish missionary that I met yesterday! She gave me a track in spanish and we tried to talk about the Lord, but the language barrier got in the way. At the end of our conversation she said, ¨I see you are from far away, but I see the Jesus in your face.¨ It was so sweet I almost cried...

After the gift shop, we found ourselves a nice bed on the beach. Aaaaaa...crashing waves, the smell of sunscreen, and my man right next to me. What a blessing. After awhile, Chris went body surfing. I said, ¨No thanks--sounds like too much work.¨ He had a blast while I read...double aaaaaah. We changed spots after awhile only to be next to the pool on a different bed. We had pizza delivered to us and then Chris read while I slept...CHRIS READ---didn´t want you to miss that. I can´t quite discribe the overtone of relaxation here. There are just bodies sprawled out everywhere sleeping, laughing, eating, smooching...a sort of indulgent place completely unfamiliar to me. So after, that nap we tried to go shopping intown, but the bus already left. SOOOO, we went back to our pool (after we checked out The SPA) and found another hut with a bed and we read then slept again. We woke up and it was nearly dark. Back to our room went to get dressed for dinner after we walked on the beach in the dark....aaaaaah (triple, right?)

Our fancy dinner is digesting as I type. Next up? We´re gonna try some ¨night swimming¨(Nancy you can tell Sarah--heehee)

I hope to get some shopping in tomorrow, read more of my book, and Chris has booked me to have a candlelit massage by the pool at 6:30---what a guy!!

LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!! XOXOXOXO to CJ, Kota, Joey, Bekah and Dassah (and the rest of you too)


Advertisement



8th December 2007

I fee glad...
Hey, you, two...I feel so glad when I think of all the fun that you are having ...so much fun and relaxing and probably getting a tan too. Right? I am happy for you....just have a ball.Woohoo!!!
8th December 2007

Peace
Chris and Gan, Thanks so much for sharing your vacation with the Torres! (It makes us miss you all the more.) God is so good. What an incredible blessing for two who serve Him with their whole life. Love you.
8th December 2007

Gannon you are so funny! I really feel like I'm there with you in some of your blogs.....as close as I'm gonna get!....I am so happy that you and Chris are enjoying yourselves so much....you two are so very deserving of this! Miss you and we'll see you soon! God Bless You!
8th December 2007

young & in love
It must be nice to be young and in love still. Hope you stay that way. I am so glad that Chris' hard work affords such wonderful rewards. Enjoy yourselves to the full. You have a license to that, you know.:^D Love you. Still praying for you all. Murry

Tot: 0.18s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.132s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb