River San Juan


Advertisement
Cuba's flag
Central America Caribbean » Cuba » Oeste » La Habana
July 14th 2007
Published: August 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We left Las Terrazas today but not before a visit to River San Juan -- the most beautiful place ever. It's a river visited by locals for swimming and family picnics. You can buy BBQ'd pigs on the roadside and take them to the river.

We arrived back in Havana at 3pm. I was booked to stay at a cheap hotel but when the water still wasn't on after four hours, I booked into the Plaza Hotel. I'm supposed to be at cheap hotel next week but I changed my booking to the Sevilla. It's more expensive but worth every cent.

I spent the afternoon in Coppelia Park eating icecream and people watching. I had a near death waxing experience with a Cuban beautician. Never again will I attempt waxing instructions through charades.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb