Just Bored before I leave for CR


Advertisement
Published: May 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I guess I'm just a bit bored before leaving for Costa Rica on June 4. It has been like waiting to starting one's life a new. I haven't worked in like 7 months or done much of anything, really, except plan for this new life. So it'll be great to get started in a new land, a new business and with new friends (not that I'll ever forget the old ones). Those friends are:

Leika
Andrew
Jim
Basem
Brian
David (2 of 'em!)
Jody
Beth
Suzanne
Debi
Randy
Theresa
Jon
Steve
Barbara
and more!

And family:

Ted
Peter
Kay
Kristy
Stephanie
Elizabeth
Melissa
Grant
Allison
Diana
Peggy
Marina
Maria
Manny
Bill
Steve
Joanna
Helen
Steve
and more!

Even though I'll be about 2500 miles away from my adopted home of Washington, DC (for the last 15 years), thanks to email, cell phones and so on, I'll keep in touch with everyone I'm sure!

I have had quite the outpouring of support for this venture too. Former co-workers and bosses, friends, relatives, and many others. I've even made quite a few business connections as a result of this new "Bed & Breakfast" venture so I'm not so concerned about getting people to it. Sure, it'll be a struggle at first, but I'm buying an existing business and that'll be exciting but I'll be able to make it my own--fix it up, add my touches, market it differently, and just make a great place to visit!

Speaking of visits, I cannnot wait until some of my friends visit. It appears I have friends coming down in June, August, November and December so that'll be awesome!

Oh, I need practice riding horses. I did a few times years ago but since I'll own 2 horses along with the B&B I need to get good at. I have this vision of my friends showing up and there I am on Gringo or Amigo, the master of my little Central American kingdom welcoming them to "Angel Valley B&B!" That'll be sweet!

I also envision just relaxing and enjoying a slower pace of life--and living a healthier life. I'm not in top condition and that'll need to change. I AM taking the right steps now but I plan to be much more active than I have been here living on the "dole" in Washington for the last 7 months. If I can make my friends envious by doing the following:

1. Getting slimmer and in better shape physically and health-wise;
2. Making enough money to live relatively well;
3. Relaxing and taking vacations whenever I choose; and
4. Making my way for the remainder of my life in my OWN way--

then I know I'll have accomplished a lot and I'll be satisfied.

Well, enough for now.

Pura Vida!

Andrew

Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb