Leanne's Final comments on Costa Rica


Advertisement
Published: March 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Wildlife!!! Lots of it, so I was in my element. I totally loved this place for its wildlife diversity. We were so lucky to have seen whales on 2 occasions.

Just some final points of note:

Macaws are interesting birds. We found out that the white skin of their faces turns pink/red if they get excited...yes they blush! So if you talk really sweetly to them and tell them they are a pretty boy etc they blush! So funny...

My feet and ankles.....they really do expand! Whenever I go on a long walk or get tired they swell up, and get quite painful. On one of the days I went a bit too far and got these ugly red kinda bruises around my ankles which I was paranoid wouldn't go away but thankfully they have now. SO more rest days required between sightseeing.

Hard mattresses - Costa Ricans (and we have now discovered Mexicans) LOVE mattresses that are hard as rocks! This means we often either don't get much quality sleep or wake up with dead arms and sore backs. I am so looking forward to my bed at home, especially now that I am growing so big.

Baby nickname - we now call it 'Bouncer' because of the bouncy bus and boat rides in Costa Rica. Seems everwhere we go we get the rough terrrain and poor bubs is bouncing around.

Ants - Everywhere!!!!! including your bed, pillow, feet, bathroom, and the buggers bite too!

Coconuts - Sipping a lovely Mango Daquari under a coconut tree by the beach (how romantic right?) is more dangerous than you might think. A cocnut fell and missed us by 2 metres, but the waiter offered to chop the top off it and put some rum in! So beware the cocunut tree!!!

Fireflys - did I mention wildlife diversity. We even saw Fireflys in Bahia Drake. They are jsut amazing to watch.




Advertisement



30th March 2011

http://directorios-costarica.com
Costa rica ist für Naturfreunde das absolute Traumziel.

Tot: 0.526s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.202s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb