Costa Rica


Advertisement
Published: May 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Costa Rica is and will forever be in my heart. I have been there 3 times already, and I'm sure there will be more visits to come. I love the people, places, beaches, and food. Everyone lives the "Pura Vida" way of life. Some of the cities I have visited are San Jose, Turrialba, Arenal, Manuel Antonio, Cartago, Quepos, and Jaco. I miss my friends greatly and hope to see them soon. I have stories I will be adding later, but please enjoy some of my photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Sunrise to a New DaySunrise to a New Day
Sunrise to a New Day

One of the beautiful sun rises from Manuel Antonio beach in Costa Rica.
The TowerThe Tower
The Tower

This is the tower that created the view in the previous picture. It was quite dangerous to climb, but it was worth it.
View from the TowerView from the Tower
View from the Tower

A wooden tower, in the middle of the forest, on the top of a giant hill in Costa Rica??? Yep! We found it, braved the climb, and saw this!
Goodmorning Mr. SunGoodmorning Mr. Sun
Goodmorning Mr. Sun

My friend Matteo from England and I braved a walk to the tower in the dark to watch the sunrise. It was worth it!
Surfing at SunsetSurfing at Sunset
Surfing at Sunset

A few of my friends and I looking for better waves on Manuel Antonio beach in Costa Rica.
Class DistractionClass Distraction
Class Distraction

I stopped my Spanish lessons in Costa Rica to take this picture of this little guy!
Birds of ParidiseBirds of Paridise
Birds of Paridise

One of the many tropical flowers found in Costa Rica. This picture was taken at the Lancaster Gardens in Cartago, Costa Rica.
Volcan ArenalVolcan Arenal
Volcan Arenal

Even on a misty afternoon, Volcano Arenal located in Costa Rica was majestic.
Giant LizardGiant Lizard
Giant Lizard

One of the many Iguanas running around Quepos, Costa Rica. They were like squirrels, just everywhere!
Volan IrazuVolan Irazu
Volan Irazu

Located an hour from San Jose, Costa Rica, this volcano sports a center filled with a greenish "lake".
Up CloseUp Close
Up Close

Flor and fauna from Costa Rica.
HistoryHistory
History

Part of the Museo Nacional in San Jose, Costa Rica.
Delicioso!Delicioso!
Delicioso!

A typical Costa Rican dish.
Fly TrapFly Trap
Fly Trap

Flies beware, beautiful but deadly in Costa Rica!
Hibiscus (White)Hibiscus (White)
Hibiscus (White)

I love this flower! This one located in Baruca, Costa Rica.
StarStar
Star

More beautiful flowers from the Lancaster Gardens, in Cartago, Costa Rica.
Yumm, wooden sign?Yumm, wooden sign?
Yumm, wooden sign?

This White Faced monkey decided to snack on this wooden sign in the Manuel Antonio National Park.
Deadly StingDeadly Sting
Deadly Sting

A security guard was trying to capture this little guy so no guests would be injured at a spa in Quepos, Costa Rica.
Goodnight Mr. SunGoodnight Mr. Sun
Goodnight Mr. Sun

The last seconds before the sun set off the beach of Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica.
AmazingAmazing
Amazing

The colors were incredible all January long in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Ending the DayEnding the Day
Ending the Day

The colors seemed to change every few second in this Costa Rican sunset.


Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0279s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb