Wondering begins again


Advertisement
Published: February 21st 2022
Edit Blog Post

Sunset in San Jose, Costa RicaSunset in San Jose, Costa RicaSunset in San Jose, Costa Rica

San Jose has natural beauty if one looks for it
A dozen years later, I have started another adventure. The world is different with the Covid pandemic, travel restrictions, transit visas and much more. But the soul of the wanderer remains intact. So I am off to backpacking across Costa Rica and Panama. The fact that I don't speak Spanish makes this even more challenging, but my first few days in San Jose have shown me that people are sweet and helpful if you try and approach them. And yes, in the changing world, there are enough technologies to help in translating. I travel older (definitely), lighter (learnt to pack better), wiser (? Who knows). Will keep posting as I go.

Pura Vida!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

View of Irazu National ParkView of Irazu National Park
View of Irazu National Park

Near Cartago, San Jose. Lovely crisp and clean air


1st March 2022

Surprise!
Didn't know I had set some alert up on your blog. Nice to see a post after a long time. Keep on traveling!!!

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb