San Isidro


Advertisement
Published: March 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone! Well, we are in San Isidro, about 3 hrs bus ride south west of San Jose. The farm seems great, we work 4 hrs a day mon to Fri, and pay $7/day for room and board. Their are five dogs to play wish, a wonderfull river that we swim in many timjes daily, and where I saw a "jesus lizard" yesterday, the ones that can run on water! The internet here is amazing, about 50 cents an hour! So I guess, I have no excure for not keepiong in touch! We came into town today to get some extra groceries that arn't provided by the farm, aka meat and beer, and of course to get macheties! We had a choice of about 4 or 5 different shapes/lengths, and fianlly both settled on one that is has a solid 2 foot blade. I am going to see when we get back to the farm if I think I have room in my bag for a small one, about 8 or nine inch blade. Well, my camera did get fixed ok, thankfully enough, and lucky that we were still close to San Jose. We are planning on singing up for spanish lessons today, and are trying to decide the optimal number of hrs, as we pay by the hr, that we can make it worth while but not to expensive. It's about $10 US an hour, but we are hoping to get a deal for both of us, as they are private lessons. My mosquito bite problems continued the night after I wrote last, and I got an additional aprox 30 bits to put the total just over 100, despite pointing a fan at me all night, COVERING myself in Bug Repelant before I slept, and through my sheetbag! I was rapidly losing my sense of humor about it. I took a picture when I got my camera back, but they had begun to fade and they don't do the situation justice at all. I forgot the chord for my camera to day, but next tjime I will try to bring it and post some pictures. Robyn and Aj, so sorry to hear about what happened at you place. Wish there was someting I could do, but thanks again for the tip on the tiger balm, I'll keep it in mind if the situation calles for it.Well, I am sure there are many things I'm forgetting, but maybe I'll remember them next time. Hope veryone is well, we have plenty of time to decide, but are trying to decide where to go after here. The original thought was Tortugerro and Cuita, as we happen to be here when the turtles will be laying their eggs at Torrtugerro, and we don't want to miss it, but it's almost as far as possible from herer in Costa Rica, so suggestions are welcome. Corcavdo sounds awsome and is realy close. Will probably go to the Caribean, but we'll see.
Chao! Nick

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb