Las Cruces Day 3


Advertisement
Published: September 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hola!

Day 3 at Las Cruces Biological Station. I have lost track of what day it is - although it isn't very improtant here as we have class almost everyday. Today we have had 3 lectures with one more at 7pm. Usually a typical day isn't that packed, today is just busy.

It's apparent there is a weather pattern here - hot, humid, humid and sunny from about 6am to 2pm. Then the clouds/fog start coming in and it usually begins to rain between 3 and 4pm. Then it stops around 6 or 7pm so we're able to go on hikes/walks at night. I'm hoping I'll be able to see the stars at some point if it gets clear enough.

We collected insects today for a lab class which was fun. There are some really neat butterflies and other small bugs you wouldn't see if you weren't looking.

Internet is spotty here (and apparently everywhere we go). So I guess skype might be best during my homestay or over my midtern break. Or if I get some chances to go into the city.

Love and miss you all suuuper muchas in California!

xoxoxo

Kelsey

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb