cheerio latin america


Advertisement
Published: August 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

just a quick update to say that I tomorrow I am leaving Latin America, and, yes I know that there is still 4 months of updates on Central America missing! It's a combination of slow internet connections (or in the case of Nicaragua no electricity), some photos having been processed with big splodges all over them, some not being put on disc, and now my camera having given up. But I will get round to it, honest!

So tomorrow after 11 months in South and Central America, I will fly to Dallas for a well earned culture shock. I'm quite sad to be leaving the Spanish (and Portuguese) speaking world, I've met some amazing people, seen spectacular sights and generally had a great time. I'm feeling very at home in latin America now and would quite happily spend another year going round again, but there are other parts of the world still to see. My original reasons for going to Dallas now escape me, but it-s basically a 3 day stop off on the way to Vancouver. So in the next couple of months my round the world ticket will take me to Dallas, Vancouver, San Fransisco, Hawaii, Auckland, Wellington, Sydney, Tokyo and Hong Kong before I get to Bangkok to spend 4 months in South East Asia. I-m hoping to see a bit of Alaska from Vancouver and a bit of the Outback from Sydney, so the next two months are going to be a bit crazy (in a good way obviously)

The last 10 days that I've spent in Costa Rica have been like a holiday from my holiday, it-s a very beautiful place, and very easy to travel in, lots to see and do, although it does feel as if the whole country is one big resort. Funnily enough I found myself missing the power and water shortages and general craziness of Nicaraguan life, although the constant beans and rice I don't miss.

So today I have a 5 hour bus journey to Alajuela, the town where the San Jose airport is, will spend the night there and then tomorrow I get to Dallas in the afternoon.

Do they have reggaeton in the rest of the world? I hope so...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.246s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 22; qc: 92; dbt: 0.2071s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb