Karen in Costa Rica, say what? The last 2 weeks


Advertisement
Published: June 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The GirlsThe GirlsThe Girls

Kristen, Caroline, Karen and Kari in Puerto Viejo, first nite. We tried to ge the awesome sunset in the background, but you can just see it a bit
I met Karen and two of her sisters in Puerto Viejo Costa Rica. I had been there before and tried to tell them a place to meet me, hoping it was still there after three years. It didn't end up being a problem as the town is super small and I saw them getting off the bus. It was so great to see Karen and be traveling with her once again. It was also great to meet and hang out with her sisters. All four of us had a blast, painting all the towns some lovely shades of red!
We stayed two days in Puerto Viejo, hanging on the beach and playing in the waves and just taking in Costa Rica. From there we went to Cahuita where a pool was high on our priorities. We found a great place and spent the day at the pool with Egol, the frizbee. The next day we hiked along the beach in the national park... where the next beach was more beautiful than the last. We saw lots of monkeys and two sloths!!
From there the girls went to Monteverde and did a canapy tour and I went to Santa Teresa and
Karen and PeaceKaren and PeaceKaren and Peace

Peace was our guide in Puerto Viejo
Malpais and hung out on the beach and watched the sunset. We met up in Montezuma which ended up being our most favorite place. Just very chill and laid back and beautiful. From there we took a tour to Isla Tortuga and did some snorkling.
It was a great last two weeks. So good to be traveling around with a friend. It does get a little lonely sometimes doing it all on my own. Plus, bars are much more fun with girlfriends!
They took off and I stayed one more nite in Montezuma before making my long trek back to the compound. Where I am now. Had a couple nice days hanging out with the few remaining roomates and am now just waiting to get home. it's really just a matter of hours until I am at least in the country!!
I plan to do a best of/ worst of summary of my trip and time in Hondo... and then I think that's it for a bit... maybe some pics of the house.. that's the next step.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Egol returns!Egol returns!
Egol returns!

Caroline and Karen playing with our frizbee from Chile.. good times
FrogFrog
Frog

We saw this frog right around our pool... so crazy to not be seeing it is some sort of exhibit, just out in nature
More monkeysMore monkeys
More monkeys

I took more photos but I bet your sick of all the monkeys by now. This was in Cahuita National Park, we saw lots of monkeys and 2 sloths, which made my trip!!
Kari and KarenKari and Karen
Kari and Karen

Drinking Piscolitas at Chico's bar in Montezuma. Can you believe it, Chilean pisco in Costa Rica!
KariKari
Kari

Fancy, fancy
KariKari
Kari

My brief stint behind the bar at Chico's
The waterfallThe waterfall
The waterfall

I loved this! Karen and Caroline not so much... it was a bit of a hike but this was the biggest natural pool I've ever been in.. so amazing
karen and carolinekaren and caroline
karen and caroline

Climbing the waterfall to get to the bigger waterfall
Kari and KarenKari and Karen
Kari and Karen

Reunited!! Painting the beach


28th June 2007

super cool
que bacan ver esas fotos de ustedes dos carreteando juntas nuevamente, se me vinen todas esas imagines de carretes pasados en santiago. Las dos se ven regias estupendas , algun dia nos encontrarems para carretear juntos tomandons un ron o unas piscolas. un abrazote. esteban

Tot: 0.313s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 16; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0904s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb