Last week/weekend in Costa Rica


Advertisement
Published: December 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I survived my presentation and the rest of finals last week. Hopefully everything went well.

Friday at 5 am Rachel, Ashley and I took the bus for 5.5 hours to Manuel Antonio National Park. We stayed in a hostel- my first time staying in one. It was actually fairly nice- dorm room style with one set of bathrooms for everyone. I was surprised. Manuel Antonio is how I imagined all of Costa Rica to be, so beautiful.

We spent the day enjoying the sun on the beach. Around 5 we decided to get surfing lessons! It was actually a lot easier than I thought it was going to be, but I know I couldn't do it without the guy telling me which wave I need to get up on and pushing me. So much fun surfing in the sunset!

The next morning I went for a run on the beach, we laid by the pool at our hostel, shopped around, ate breakfast/lunch and headed back to San Ramon at 5 PM and got here around 10.

Today I am planning on doing something with my host family, but right now my host mom is at work. I am mostly packed and ready to go for Tuesday.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb