Not ready to leave...


Advertisement
Published: October 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Mi casaMi casaMi casa

This is my current house which I get all to myself for a while :) I have a beautiful view of the mountain
So here's the dealio right now. Ali and Jo have left Santa Teresa and will go to Ecuador this friday, starting work at the wildlife sanctuary there on monday. Now,
GUESS WHAT? I've decided to stay in costa rica for another month!!!! I've found a house I can live in for FREE and share with my mexican friend, Sheila, and an american guy. Right on the beach, hot water, tv, beautiful wooden and tiled. WOW WOW WOW I said.
PLUS, I'll be saving SO much money cutting a month off the volunteer work I'm doing in Ecuador which is gonna cost us about $400 PER MONTH! (for some reason they want to charge us US$85 per WEEK, NOT including food!) I can still go to Ecuador, join the other girls, and work at the wildlife rehab and release centre for 1.5 months (instead of 2.5), I can save money (something I really really need to do right now) and I can stay here in my favourite place in the world for a month longer!! It makes so much more sense than going elsewhere and trying to come back when I've run out of money.
I moved out of the hostel on
Mila mi perraMila mi perraMila mi perra

And my new friend Mila! I'm looking after her now her owner abandoned her next door
tuesday and am living in my new room-mate's old house until November 1st. All I have to do now is change my flight to Ecuador, which will still be cheaper than paying the $400 for a month there, and travel to Nicaragua for a day or so to renew my 90 day stay in Costa Rica.
I'll send you photos of my new house as soon as I have them. I'm so excited to live here for a while longer - I just haven't had enough of this place or its people yet.

Well... tell me what you think!? am I crazy? The purpose of this trip was to take opportunities as they arose so I feel pretty happy about taking this one. And 1.5 months experience at the ecuador sanctaury is more than enough if they want to charge us that much!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Flip flopFlip flop
Flip flop

Walking these roads takes it out of your shoes! I've resorted to bare foot most of the time


30th October 2006

u r sooooo NOT crazy!!!
its ur trip, ur fave place (without us back HOME), ur savings .... but that house sounds amazing ... pictures please??? have a bunch of fun. go crazy!!! u only live once

Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0582s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb